7 X 7

The 7 X 7 Link Award euphoria, that endorphin rush I thought I could only achieve during my most intense runs, hit me completely out of the blue. It was a quite needed burst and I am utterly gob smacked at the honor of being nominated by Mari Sanchez Cayuso.

I have such admiration for Mari’s work and for her life as depicted through her work. Her poetry, artwork and photos are evocative, colorful and possessed of an irreverence that is full of bust a gut wit; to have been selected to be among her seven is humbling.

You will see what I mean when you visit her blog “Peace the consciousness, the transitoriness, your existence.http://starsrainsunmoon.com/

The 7 x 7 Link Award Requires the following:

Reveal seven things about me that you don’t already know

Compile 7 of my favorite links from my blog

Bestow this award upon 7 other bloggers

Seven factoids about me you may not know:

I nearly drowned in a rip tide when I was 8 (not my time yet I suppose).

I collect rocks, all sorts, especially heart shaped ones.

I can grill anything, even pizza.

I am a twin.

I was adopted.

I am a fire sign through and through, across all disciplines (zodiac, Ayurveda, etc).

I take it as a compliment when my teen-aged son calls me a “dork”.

My Seven Blog Posts:

Edible Flowers

Why I Run

Birdsong

Remains of the Day

Rock City

Pause

Hiking in the Fog

My 7 X 7 Link Award Nominees Are (in no particular order):

400 Days ‘til 40

domestic diva, M.D.

Fed up Food

Know the Sphere 

Going Dutch

Sotardalen Nokota Horses

Studio Brow, The Cosmetic Ultralounge

Leave a Reply

